Tags

, ,

So I haven’t been around in awhile and I feel bad for that. In truth, it’s been a hellish end to 2011. My three year relationship ended sourly, I lost a friend to car accident that could’ve been avoided and my health went downhill.

In short: I’m anorexic. I have been for close to seven years and I’ve spent the last two months in medical distress because of it. I’ve been living on the ‘starvation diet’ as it’s called medically, which is under 900 calories a day. I eat between 500-800 calories a day. I’ve begun having heart trouble and my blood pressure is dangerously low. Standing too quickly makes me near black out. It isn’t so simple as “well just eat more” and I explain that more in-depth on my other blog, Seroqueled. I’ve been mental health blogging there for a few months and recently I moved my eating disorder related posts to Curtained. If you want to follow either, feel free.

November had me busy with Nanowrimo and I’m hoping to get back into Daily Post though it doesn’t seem to be so much ‘daily’ anymore. I’ve not received an email for the blog in quite some time and I miss that. Daily Post was my favourite. I’m hoping to get back into it now that I’m trying to set a schedule for myself. I know I’ve said that before but this year is about bettering my mental health and also getting into treatment for anxorexia.

Enhanced by Zemanta
